Do I Need To Read Anything Before Mistborn?

Current series in the cosmere are the Elantris trilogy, Mistborn series, Warbreaker (and its eventual sequel), The Stormlight Archive, and White Sand. It does not include any books that reference Earth, as Earth is not in the cosmere. For a complete list of books in the cosmere, see the bibliography section below.

When should I read Elantris?

Elantris is really, really good. And it’s intentional a bit of a companion piece to Warbreaker (but the other way around). You should read it before Stormlight, because nothing will be as good once you’ve read Stormlight :D.

Is mistborn better than Elantris?

For me, Mistborn was much easier to read, had a faster pace, and hooked me in right from the start. Elantris took me 2 weeks to get through, and while I definitely enjoyed it, I enjoyed Mistborn much more. … As I understand it, there may be some more Elantris books in the future, but this one stands on its own.

Is Elantris a standalone?

Elantris was Brandon’s first published book. A standalone epic fantasy novel, the book won the Romantic Times award for best epic fantasy of 2005, was chosen by Barnes and editors as the best fantasy or sf book of the year, and has been released in twenty languages.

What book should I read after Elantris?

The Hope of Elantris – Short story available in Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection. After Elantris’ restoration Raoden listens to Ashe’s testament to his whereabouts during the last hours before Elantris’ restoration. The Emperor’s Soul – Novella available in Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection.

What order should I read the Mistborn series?

The Mistborn series is composed of four books including an original trilogy and a final book, which takes place 300 years later. The books are, in order, Mistborn: The Final Empire, Mistborn: The Well of Ascension, Mistborn: The Hero of Ages and Mistborn: The Alloy of Law.

Is there romance in Elantris?

Daniel Renz No romance. Just subtle hints that might appear on succeeding books.

What is the sequel to Elantris?

The Emperor’s Soul (Elantris Book 2) Kindle Edition. Find all the books, read about the author, and more.

Is Elantris part of the Cosmere?

Currently Elantris, Mistborn, Warbreaker, The Stormlight Archive, White Sand, and anything from Arcanum Unbounded are part of the Cosmere, and I’ve tried my best to make the distinction clear on the Books page of my site here, which will give you a good idea where my stories take place, whether within the Cosmere or …

Is Elantris a HOID?

In Elantris, Hoid appears as a beggar whom Sarene trusts to bring weapons into New Elantris, but one who will only meet with her at night.

Can you read mistborn era 2 first?

Yes, you can read this book first.

Is mistborn before Stormlight?

“The last chronological book of the Cosmere Sequence is the final Mistborn book,” Sanderson said. “So the way that the structure works right now : Elantris, Mistborn Era One, Stormlight Archive first five, Mistborn Era Two , Elantris 2 and 3, Stormlight Archive 6-10, then the final Mistborn Era.

Do you have to read all the Cosmere books?

Sanderson has said that while there will be many easter eggs and bonuses in his cosmere stories, none of them will require reading any other cosmere story to understand the plot until the Dragonsteel series starts (at least a decade away even at Sandersons writing rate) at which point he will put up “you must have read …

Does Brandon Sanderson have romance in his books?

Anna Yes, there is some romance, but it’s not the main focus of the book.

How did Hrathen survive?

After the battle, Sarene theorized that the wounds inflicted by both Fjon and Dilaf should’ve been instantly fatal, but Hrathen clung to life through his Dakhor markings.

Is there romance in Brandon Sanderson?

OceanSoul Yes, and quite insta-lovey romance at that. However, it doesn’t influence the plot as much as it tends to do in other YA novels.

Does mistborn have a sequel?

Mistborn is a series of epic fantasy novels written by American author Brandon Sanderson and published by Tor Books. … To prepare readers for the second series, Sanderson wrote a transitional sequel, The Alloy of Law, which then became the first installment in the Wax and Wayne tetralogy, set 300 years later.

What book should I start with in mistborn?

Elantris is the first book Sanderson wrote. Many say for this fact alone it should then be the first to read. There is an argument for this, but I put it second just because I feel this one is easier to get into after the introduction of Mistborn.

How do you read mistborn?

Reading order:

  1. The Final Empire (original trilogy)
  2. The Well of Ascension (original trilogy)
  3. The Hero of Ages (original trilogy)
  4. Secret History (companion to original trilogy)
  5. The Alloy of Law (Wax and Wayne series)
  6. Shadows of Self (Wax and Wayne series)
  7. The Bands of Mourning (Wax and Wayne series)

Do you have to read Elantris?

Squeak No you do not need to read Elantris first. The Emperor’s Soul can be read as a stand alone.

What happens in Elantris?

Prince Raoden, the prince of Arelon, is transformed into an Elantrian at the beginning of the book. After the Reod, Elantrians were cursed with dark splotches on their skin and hair falling out. The cursed cannot die or be killed except by drastic measures, such as burning or beheading.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.